The Seventh-day Adventist diet discourages using products that the Bible considers “unclean,” like alcohol, tobacco, and drugs. Some Adventists also avoid refined foods, sweeteners, and caffeine (1).
Why do 7th Day Adventists not eat pork?
Seventh-day Adventists do not eat pork because God has revealed it is not good to eat. It is important to understand that Seventh-day Adventists do not teach that eating pork makes a person morally unclean unless it is eaten out of resistance and rebellion against God.
What do Seventh Day Adventists not eat?
Pork, rabbit, and shellfish are considered “unclean” and thus banned by Adventists. However, some Adventists choose to eat certain “clean” meats, such as fish, poultry, and red meats other than pork, as well as other animal products like eggs and low-fat dairy ( 5 ).