Because there is no such Romeo and Juliet law in Louisiana, it is possible for two individuals both under the age of 17 who willingly engage in intercourse to both be prosecuted for statutory rape, although this is rare.
Can a 16 year old consent to an 18 year old in Louisiana?
Age of Consent in Louisiana There is no definite age of when a minor may consent to sex in Louisiana. For example, in terms of a 3 years age difference, a 13 year old can consent to sex with a person who is 16 years old, but a 15 year old may not consent to sex with a 18 year old.
What states have Romeo and Juliet laws?
Different types of Romeo and Juliet Laws can be found in the following states:Alabama.Alaska.Arizona.Arkansas.Colorado.Connecticut.Hawaii.Iowa.More items •Dec 13, 2017